Governors are representatives of the local community who give their services to the school.  They are responsible for the conduct and direction of the school.  They have specific duties and responsibilities in respect of the organisation, strategic development, curriculum, discipline, finance, school premises, health & safety matters and for pupils with special education needs.  They are also concerned with the character of the school and its relationship with parents and the lcoal community.  There are parent, teacher, political appointments and co-opted governors.  Parent Governors are elected by the parents in a formal ballot.


The governors meet on a regular basis to discuss pertinent issues and have committees that help monitor the way the school is working.

   Mr Geoff Nelder, Chair                Mr Ben Stirling, Vice-Chair

   Mr Ross Burns                              Cllr Terri Beer

   Mrs Sarah Hopkins                       Mrs Lynn Harvey

    Ms Vicky Gibbons                        Mrs Joanne Harvey


   Mrs Lesley Taylor, Clerk             Mrs Sarah Jane Tustain


  Mr David Roberts                          Mr John Secker




The minutes of meetings are available on request at the School office.  Please see our Clerk to Governors or Headteacher.